Wednesday, 26. July 2006

Popping My Collar

When I'm feeling spontaneous and pretty and wild and it happens that I have enough cash in my pocket, I do things. Stupid, stupid things. Like, two days ago, I wanted to have my hair cut, but instead of going to my ever so sweet stylist who's cut my hair for 4 years now and always disappointed me, I let a retard do the job.

He's not a retard by definition, but he's weird and overpriced- and the only professional who doesn't force you to make an appointement 3 weeks in advance.

Now I know why. He has no customers that willingly return.

Usually, I come out of the studio crying, but this time it was so bad I wanted immediate death. I showed him a picture of Kate Moenning and said: Dude, I want THIS. If you can't do it, then DON'T do it.

It wasn't even tough to get it done, my hair was already short and halfway in that haircut. Too bad I ended up with a Whitney Houston semi-afro. Whitney Houston, Kate Moenning? Oh yeah, they could totally go as identical twins.

Remember how I looked like a penguin the last time I had a haircut? I'd go for that again anytime. I tried to take a fair picture, but they all turned out to be crap (with hair like that, you wouldn't expect anything else). And you really don't want to see me right now anyway.

Got a new haircut, and so I took some crappy pictures.Edit: Right, and here's a couple of pictures I took with my poo poo camera. I passed the mirror a few moments ago and I thought I looked pretty emo, so I had to take those. By the way, this is when I straighten my hair (hours and hours of work). I usually have curls, and that's where Whitney Houston comes into play. I won't make you look at it, though, it's gives you eye cancer. Oh, and please take notice of the annoying tanlines. I was wearing the shittiest t-shirt ever that day, went to watch the Portugal-England match and came back looking like a native South African.
alpha (guest) - Jul 27, 15:41

okay, now I'm curious... Whitney Houston?? Show me!!
I recommend Karstadt Supercut, they did a pretty good job with my hair the last time I went there and showed them a Kate Moennig pic. Plus you get to style your hair yourself, so you can see if it works right away. And there's definitely a super cut in FFM..

skysurfer - Jul 27, 16:34

I'm sure they do, but the next time I'll probably cut my hair myself.. can't be much worse than this, anyway. Yes, picture, soon.
alpha (guest) - Jul 27, 21:39

yeah

I see just a little bit of emo there. But no Whitney Houston... From what I can see I'd say it's am inch short of Kate Moennig ;) Rock along, I'm going to take a smoke now, celebrating last weeks exams, which I passed, all! *dancing* and taking a break from anglophilic mid-forty lesbians over at the K Word...*sigh* :D

Avitable (guest) - Jul 28, 19:47

Cute pics. Little emo kid, listening to The Shins while cutting yourself and posting on LJ . . .

:P

skysurfer - Jul 28, 19:55

Emo?

LJ, maybe- but The Shins? No way! I'm sticking to old school Emo, Thrice, Thursday, and of course, Bullet for my Valentien.. ;)

Haha, Dude!
One time, and one time only, I got the most awesome of all haircuts and I forgot to tip the man. I feel guilty until this day. Because coming out of a hair-dressers with a curly head of hair that could be a birds best dream, that is the most "put the bag over my head" type of moment. I'm just not letting it be short anymore, too many things go wrong... Like me cutting it myself. My Dad didn't like paying for that sort of thing, and I'd get so incredibly frustrated at that funky middle length stage, that I'd just do it myself. And of course I'm a perfectionist, so I'd try to get it even, and it'd get shorter and shorter, and SHORTER!

But that tan of yours... completely sexy... I followed it from your shoulders all the way down... and then I realized I was at the point of a possible visual violation.

skysurfer - Jul 29, 23:09

Will you please stop looking at my cleavage :D

I never cut it myself, though- I was too scared to fuck it up. But frankly, I would've done a far better job this time than the retard..

Suburban Rock

if I had balls they would be bigger than yours

The Backstreet

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from topheggers. Make your own badge here.




Technorati Profile

Beamer