Sunday, 3. June 2007

Let It Die

I don't think anyone reads this shit anymore. So I can just as well go ahead and write whatever is on my mind. Just get it off my head.

Things are the way they have always been. No doubt, the climate changes and I listen to different music, but the subjects, the topics- they're all the same. I thought I had passed the phase of ugly puberty, where everything is hell and you feel unloved and you want to kill yourself or at least dye your hair black and listen to Dashboard Confessional. But I haven't. I haven't passed anything. I'm still there, same old, same old.

Take this, for example: I'm mad. I'm fucking disappointed and I am putting all the blame on one person, yet again, as always. I sit here and wait for a phone call, all day and all night long. I can hardly do anything else, because fuck knows how cold my brain's gonna freeze if I miss it. So I wait. And I keep waiting. And it's unlike anything I've ever felt, this sheer disappointment, this anger and the unfuckingbelievable pain that is in my heart. Because of that one person that is just not here, and not calling.

And not showing up when they promise to. Meanwhile, I'm here and thinking of them and making them mixtapes and looking forward to the next time we'll see each other, and I'm dreaming of them and I'm trying not to think about how it is when we used to .... do whatever together, and I'm fucking doing their homework and what I get in return is nothing. By all means, everyone with an IQ higher than the retardation limit would now pack their things and leave this crappy relationship, but of course, I'm still here, and I'm not letting it die. And that's why I'm so mad, anyway. It's because I'm letting everyone abuse me as usual, and I'm being nice because I'm the most emotional piece of shit.

So I try to be cold, to be rejecting, but so what? Either they'll be pissed at me - and that'd hurt - or they wouldn't care enough to bother. I know we're friends, but it's always an individual conception of things. I'm head over heels. They're just a little interested. Does it hurt to knows this? Yes, it does. It hurts a lot. Can I do anything about it? I try.

And again, the ultimate resolution follows: I hate people. I have lost hope in the human kind. I don't want to have friends anymore. I want to be distanced. I want to be away.

I feel like it's enough right now.
Avitable (guest) - Jun 3, 15:11

I still read it.

And that sucks. Sometimes when you're the friend who makes all of the effort, it really is tough to get nothing back in return. I can definitely sympathize with that.

Rather than worrying about that person, try to find others who might appreciate you for the awesome person that you are. They're out there!

Anonymous (guest) - Aug 7, 16:42

I still read too!

I still check into this from time to time. I am a big lurker. I enjoy reading your stories, and I really do hope you continue!

niknuk - Dec 16, 22:11

readers

hey, I do read this - i even check back every now and then but no news.. hope ya all right,
cheers

whatever (guest) - Dec 30, 04:18

well...

it just sounds sick...

Me (guest) - Jul 2, 02:42

I liked your writings.

Just go there man (if you're a man cause if you're not well you're screwed :o )and it will change your life, it really will :

http://realsocialdynamics.blogspot.com/

Me (guest) - Jul 2, 02:47

Ok tu es une fille, oublie mon message précédent.

Porte tes non-couilles et agis.

Bonne chance.
turntable - Apr 3, 22:30

people are reading your stuff, keep it going!
i´d like to tell you, that love is all, but it´s pain, i´m sorry.
greetings

Suburban Rock

if I had balls they would be bigger than yours

The Backstreet

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from topheggers. Make your own badge here.




Technorati Profile

Beamer